The Run Diaries: 10k week 3

image

I felt pretty darn good about week 3.

Processed with MOLDIV

Having never been much of a weekend exerciser before I am surprised at how much I enjoy my Saturday runs- I feel like it sets me up for a successful and productive day.

This week I added in some workouts from the Nike Training Club app too, I’ll definitely continue with them because you get an amazing workout and do not have to think at all. I love the fact that each move is timed and they tell you what to do. And my legs were seriously feeling the burn. So. Good.

An happy side effect I’ve noticed in the last week is that I feel a lot more grounded and in control when I’ve done a good workout that day. Its not something that necessarily surprises me, but certianly something I’ve needed after notching that I’ve been feeling a bit low and anxious recently.

When I started this program I did it with the idea that afterwards I might move on to Half Marathon training… And although I am so far really enjoying my runs, the thought of running for 2+ hours just isn’t that appealing. By the end of the 8 weeks I may change my mind, but at the moment I am thinking that 10k will be quite enough. I’ll have to find another new challenge instead.

Happy running!

Leave a comment