The Run Diaries: 10k training

imageOne of my goals for 2016 is to run 10k.

I worked up to 5k at the end of last year and planned to start 10k training come January 1. It’s now the end of Jan and I’ve not made much progress. I’ve missed planned runs. I’ve stopped mid-run. I just haven’t found a groove.

Rather than get discouraged and throw in the towel- which I would have done in the past- I have created a coach program on the Nike+ running app.

imageI’ve been using the app for ages but haven’t looked into any of the features beyond tracking my runs and walks. I’ve also discov

The program includes run days, cross-train days, walk days and rest days. You check off each day as you complete it so I am hoping that seeing the activities get checked off with help  my motivation.

Here goes nothing!

Leave a Reply

