Time out.

walk

Sometimes you just need to call “time out” on life. Which is precisely what I did yesterday.

A walk in the sun and fresh air. A treat or two. Feet up couch time. And today, I am feeling so much better for it.

My days recently have felt really slow, but the weeks seem to be passing in the blink of an eye, I mean… 35 weeks pregnant, how did that happen? Work has been strange/boring/overwhelming with me being the only one in the office 90% of the time. And then there is planning for baby (we bought a pram and Ergobaby carrier, and have a cot sorted too), along with our quickly approaching house move- yes it’s only across the driveway but everything still needs to be packed! It just feels like there is a lot going on generally. So it’s not all that surprising that I needed to press pause and take a little time for myself.

The one thing that seems to be getting side-lined more than anything else in my advanced stages of baby-growing is exercise. I have accepted that this is a fact of life (and does not require stressing over) until I finish work in 2 short weeks! (!) after which I will have more time to myself and hence more time for movement. Yesterday’s walk felt so restorative that I am really looking forward to getting back into a (hopefully) daily routine of outdoor movement.

What do you do when you need a time out?

Leave a Reply

