Things are a changin’

IMG_0890

It’s already March, how did that happen?

And yet again I have left this little space for entirely too long. But, I’m here now. And stuff is happening.

So far 2014 has been pretty good. Most exciting is that the BF and I will have an addition to our little family come September. It’s crazy, and still doesn’t completely feel real. There are blood tests and ultrasound photos to prove it, along with my growing belly, but I am still in the “is this really happening?” phase.

My first trimester wasn’t all sunshine and rainbows. I was pretty exhausted and felt queasy a lot of the time. No soy chais. No eggs. No chicken. I did have a monster craving for Cheerios for about 2 weeks though… for some reason the combo of Cheerios and icy colt full cream milk was heaven. Totally normal.

Now that I am into the second trimester I’m less tired, although could easily nap after lunch most days. The queasiness has vanished- aside from a random bout of motion sickness last week. And it appears that all of my aversions are back on the menu. Thanks to all of these things I want to try and get myself into a routine that includes daily exercise- belly friendly of course- nutritious food (not including Cheerios) and meditation.

The main thing that I have learnt so far is that all you really need to do is listen to your body. And this is what I intend to do.

Wish me luck!

One thought on “Things are a changin’

Leave a Reply

