Snaps from the weekend

This weekend just past was a four day one for me. Tuesday was Melbourne Cup Day, one of the perks of living in Melbourne, and I took the Monday too. I love having no alarm to wake me up for four days in a row, it’s lovely. IMG_5572 IMG_5573 IMG_5574 IMG_5575Saturday started with a walk around the hood. IMG_5567Followed by an amazing soy chai. IMG_5576 IMG_5577 IMG_5570One of my favourite breakfasts. IMG_5579

Gluten and sugar free Banana-coconut muffins. They were so light and fluffy. The following day they were dry and kind of horrible. Better luck next time. IMG_5601We did something a little different with the nachos on Sunday… There is a heap of shredded beef hiding under all that corn chip-salsa-cheesy goodness. And naturally you can’t have nachos without sour cream and guacamole (my speciality). IMG_5587

I spotted this guy across the road from my gym. IMG_5602

Juicing! The BF bought us a new juicer about a week ago. It’s amazing. I will have to show it off at some point. IMG_5603Then there was baking. Double chocolate donuts with salted caramel drizzle (recipe here). IMG_5604 IMG_5591Another soy chai and my other favourite breakfast.

Not a bad weekend I think…

Leave a Reply

