My (long) weekend in photos

IMG_1986Protein pancake and apple breakfast. IMG_1992 IMG_2039Friday kitchen experiments. Nest cookies and cashew raspberry fudge. IMG_2040After which I found an impressive while hair! Not quite 31 and already on my way to salt and pepper. IMG_2005Saturday morning. IMG_2022 IMG_2028Lunch and more baking. IMG_2042 IMG_2043On Sunday we went farm visiting. Of the four dogs we met Lilly the three legged bitza was by far the coolest. Then there was Willy the 55 year old (!) cockie. IMG_2036And my personal favourite, Barney the goat. IMG_2037 IMG_2044Monday breakfast. AH-MAY-ZING. Poached eggs on sourdough with baba-ganoush, and tomato, avocado and spring onion salsa. Good lord. I only wish I could have eaten all of it. I’ll put it out there, this may be my new favourite breakfast…

And now, though I should be doing homework, I am snuggled on the couch re-watching season 2 of Game of Thrones in preparation for the new season tonight.

Leave a Reply

