A weekend of breakfasts

One thing that may already be clear about me is that I love breakfast. It is hands down my favourite meal of the day.

During the week it can sometimes be difficult to make my breakfast as grand as I believe it deserves to be- this morning for example I ate a protein pancake and blueberries while sitting in traffic after a swim (upgraded to the 50m pool!) On the weekend though breakfast can be the event it should be.

IMG_1697On Saturday I enjoyed corn fritters with bacon and avocado salsa with three good friends on a balcony in South Yarra.

IMG_1706

On Sunday it was off to Small Block (yes, again) with the BF. I cannot go past their soy chai tea… brewed in the soy milk, as you can see. Perfect.

IMG_1707And for the eating part of the morning I opted for the house-made beans with Meredith feta, GF toast and mushrooms. The BF got his usual.

Leave a Reply

